Undo Changes In WordPress

We explain the correct way to use post revisions in WordPress undo your changes.

Learn with the best WordPress and WooCommerce tutorials. Watch More ↗

Understanding Revisions

Keep in my mind that restoring to an earlier revision will not delete the latest version of your post. Instead, WordPress will store it in the database as another revision.

Using Post Revisions to Undo Changes in WordPress

WordPress displays the number of revisions under the ‘Document’ panel on the post/page edit screen.

1. Right-hand side Panel

You can find that on the right-hand side of your post editor screen under Publish. Clicking on the ‘Revisions’ will take you to post revisions screen.

2. Post revisions

The post revision screen will show you the latest revision of the post with a scrollbar on top. Sliding the button on the scroll bar will take you to earlier revisions of the post.  Changes made in each revision will be highlighted in green and pink colours. On the top, you can see the user who made these changes, time, and other information.

3. Restore a revision

To restore a revision, you can simply click on Restore This Revision or Restore This Autosave button. WordPress will restore the selected revision as your current post revision, and you can then save it as a draft.

Featured Customers and their Stories

Explore how customers use our platform to create their website exactly the way they want.

Related Learn Tutorials

Learn with the best WordPress and WooCommerce tutorials that allow you to extend your knowledge.

Make it real with Gossh

Manage your website exactly the way you want